Day 57: Don’t Pee-on Me

Standard

Yesterday, we had a meeting at work to cover recent survey results that were collected to evaluate our happiness/satisfaction at work. We bombed it pretty bad. Questions like “do you trust your leadership team?” “Do you feel you have the tools required to do your job?” workload, recognition, etc., etc., blah blah blah. There are six non-managerial people in my department, including myself, and ten manager and above levels. Needless to say, the meeting was a lot of awkward silence on our part. And I could launch into a lot about why and what is wrong and go on for pages, but that wouldn’t be a very half-glass-full attitude.

So, instead of all that, I’m thankful for my fellow pee-ons. We all met today and bitched and laughed and shrugged our shoulders, because like 2Pac preached it, that’s just the way it is. I can’t change the way things work here, but I can control where I do work. November can’t get here soon enough.

Leave a Reply

