Day 46: The Miracle of Flight

Standard

The way home was much better than the way there. I complained (twice) about my seat being “limited leg room and recline” and got upgraded to an Economy Comfort seat, which basically means a regular seat with the words “Economy Comfort” stitched into the headrest for an extra $59. But, it was by a window and it reclined and I didn’t have to pay for it. Yes, the boy next to me smelled like cigarettes and he either had headphones he got from the ticket counter at Chucky Cheese or was very close to being completely deaf. But he was nice. He left his phone in the seat so I chased him down, knocking over women and children to get it back to him. It was an iphone – I’ve felt that pain.

I had an hour or so layover in Atlanta and paid $9 for a bagel and orange juice from concentrate. The plane was almost empty so I stretched out in two seats. I guess I didn’t hear the “turn off your electronic  devices” warning because the wheels hitting the ground is what woke me up. And then off the plane, and my dad waiting for me at baggage claim. It’s nice to have someone at the airport waiting for you. I know a lot of people don’t.

Leave a Reply

