Day 33: Sunkissed

Standard

Again today, I was able to take an hour or so and lay out in the sun. Soaking up the UV rays and enjoying the occasional breath of wind, I was completely relaxed and unhindered by the rest of the world. Now, I’ve got a lovely summer glow, the aftermath of low SPF and a stubbornness to go inside. I have no desire to look especially dark, but I love how a little bit of color in my skin makes me feel like summer.

Here’s to sunkissed cheeks and shoulders, and the blonde in my hair that goes wild from the sun. May we have many more before my skin turns loose and wrinkled and my hair thin and white.

Leave a Reply

