Day 22: What’s Inside the Closet

Standard

Anyone who knows much about me knows I have some issues with commitment … It’s completely unintentional – I just feel things become stale when they stay the same way too long. Because of this, as you can imagine, a girl racks up some numbers. I’ll be honest- I have about 30 regulars, plus an additional 100 (okay maybe 150) or so that I use in between when the mood strikes me. I know that sounds like a lot, but if it makes you happy, it can’t be that bad – pardon the dated Sheryl Crow reference – right?

I mean, I don’t lose who I am in the process. I’d like to think I’m an open-minded person and this area of my life is no exception. I don’t discriminate. I’m accepting. Height, weight, color, price – I’ve seen the entire spectrum. I grant a lot of chances even after I’m bruised and blistered. Of course I have to throw a few out along the way, but overall, I like to keep my options open so I can move on to the next any time I want. I commit to all by committing to none.

Today, I may have found the one… or rather the two. These little black, pointed Sam Edelman’s may be my perfect pair of shoes. At least for today, anyway.

Leave a Reply

